Madison County Attorneys Memorialized By The Mississippi Bar

Madison County Attorneys Memorialized By The Mississippi Bar


On Tuesday, October 10, The Mississippi Bar held the 95th Annual Memorial Service before the Mississippi Supreme Court in the Chambers of the Supreme Court building in Jackson. Family and friends were invited to attend in person or virtually. Attorneys and judges memorialized included Burke C. Murphy of Canton; Richard C. Bradley III, Miles Curtiss McKee, Helen Wetherbee, and William G. Wright, Jr., all of Madison.

Chief Justice Michael K. Randolph presided over the program, The Mississippi Bar President Jenny Tyler Baker presented the eulogy, and Bar President-Elect Meade Mitchell presented the Resolution. Presiding Justice T. Kenneth Griffis responded on behalf of the Court.

The Mississippi Bar hosts the Memorial Service annually to acknowledge and pay tribute to those attorneys and judges who departed this life in the past year. The program expresses gratitude and appreciation for each person’s efforts to contribute to the profession and rule of law in the State of Mississippi.

Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions