BookTrib's Bites: Moving Memoir, Financial Intrigue, Paranormal and Human Drama

BookTrib's Bites: Moving Memoir, Financial Intrigue, Paranormal and Human Drama

Posted

(NewsUSA)

Living in Color: A Story of Love, in Sickness and in Health"Living in Color: A Story of Love, in Sickness and in Health"
by Michael Murphy

This is the extraordinary true story of the last six months of the life of Margot Murphy after a nine-year battle with cancer, written by her husband.

Unflinching in its honesty and transparency, the story is a riveting inside look at a love for the ages, one that men and women only dream of, but may never experience in their lifetime.

Every family that has been touched by cancer will identify with the scenes in this saga, which is masterfully written like a novel. Every human who longs to love and be loved, to live well and to die well, will be greatly enriched by the story's lessons and deep wisdom. Purchase at https://amzn.to/37FISsO.

The Zima Confession"The Zima Confession"
by Iain M. Rodgers

Can one man bring down the world's financial systems?

Glasgow, 1977. Anarchist Richard Slater comes up with the idea that if he was to hide in deep cover until he was in a position of responsibility he would be able to unleash a devastating act of sabotage capable of starting a revolution. Party activists develop the plan -- code name Zima -- and lie in wait.

London, 2013. Richard has held onto the Zima plan all this time and has been signaling he can activate it. Is anyone listening?

Tension mounts as the battle for power and control moves to Moscow. As the coil of agents, misinformation and mind-control-experiments connected to Zima unravel, where do allegiances lie? Purchase at https://amzn.to/3sajk0i.

Throwing Shade: A Humorous Paranormal Women's Fiction (Magic After Midlife)"Throwing Shade: A Humorous Paranormal Women's Fiction (Magic After Midlife) "
by Deborah Wilde

Here's a sassy, slow-burn romance perfect for fans of K.F. Breene, Darynda Jones and Shannon Mayer.

Miriam Feldman is killing it in the midlife crisis department. She's mastered boredom, aced invisibility and graduated Summa Cum Laude in smiling and playing nice in her post-divorce life. But when a drink with a "good guy" goes sideways, Miriam snaps and unleashes a rare and powerful shadow magic.

Then her best friend goes missing and Miri is thrust into a world of hidden magic, vampires and a legacy of hatred aimed directly at her. Which is more dangerous: this spiderweb of supernatural power plays, the grumpy French wolf shifter she's teamed up with, or Miri herself as she rediscovers the woman who got lost along the way? Purchase at https://amzn.to/3jgkyEu.

Life and Other Complications"Life and Other Complications"
by Heather Mullaly

Aly Bennet has been in love with her friend Luke for years. She hasn't told him how she feels because she has HIV and she lied about how she got it.

Aly never meant to lie. The words just slipped out on her first day of a support group for kids living with life-threatening conditions. It was the day she met Luke and Caroline, who would become her best friends. After so many years, Aly doesn't know how to tell her friends the truth, so she tries not to think about the future she can't have.

But when a Boston prosecutor asks Aly to testify in a trial -- and her relationship with Luke intensifies --things become complicated. Purchase at https://amzn.to/3mC0tdB.

NOTE: BookBites is presented by BookTrib.com.


Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions