Madison County voters will head to the polls Tuesday for the general election featuring a host of federal contests and a handful of local bouts.

In addition to a handful of federal contests, Madison County voters will have their say in two contested judicial races. 

In the District 20, Place 3 Circuit Court race, four candidates are competing for the seat being vacated by longtime Judge William Chapman III, who is retiring. 

Dewey Arthur, Dan Jones, Bruce McKinley and Andy Stewart are all competing in the race, which district is comprised of both Madison and Rankin counties. 

Voters who live in the District 2, Position 1 Mississippi Court of Appeals zone will elect a judge to replace the retiring Judge Tyree Irving. Those competing for that seat are Eric Charles Hawkins, Ceola James and Deborah McDonald.

Incumbent U.S. Sen. Roger Wicker (Republican) faces off against David Baria (Democrat), Danny Bedwell (Libertarian) and Shawn O’Hara (Reform). 

In the special election for the U.S. Senate seat currently held by Cindy Hyde-Smith following Thad Cochran’s retirement earlier this year, Hyde-Smith faces three opponents — Chris McDaniel, Mike Espy and Tobey Bernard Bartee.

In the District 2 U.S. House of Representatives race, incumbent Democrat Bennie Thompson faces Irving Harris (Reform) and Troy Ray (Libertarian). 

In the District 3 U.S. House of Representatives race, Republican Michael Guest faces Democrat Ted Evans and Reform Party candidate Matthew Holland.

Madison County Judge Staci O’Neal, Madison County Judge Ed Hannan, Madison County School District 3 Representative Sam Kelly, and Madison County School District 4 Representative Philip Huskey are all running unopposed. Also running unopposed are Circuit Court Judge Steve Ratcliff, Circuit Court Judge John Emfinger, Chancery Judge James C. Walker, Chancery Judge Robert G. Clark III, and Chancery Judge Cynthia Lee Brewer.

The Circuit Clerk’s Office will be open from 8 a.m. to noon the next this Saturday, Nov. 3. That is the final day to vote by absentee ballot for those eligible. The office is open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. during the week for those eligible to vote absentee.